Open Water Diver Course
Quick Info

PADI Open Water Diver Course

Sep23CallToAction

Our Fall Open Water Course is full. 

  Our next OWD course begins March 24th, 2021

Clike HERE to pre-register

Course Includes:

•  Instruction by PADI Certified Instructors and Divemasters for 5 Confined Water dives and 4 Open Water dives

•  Equipment rentals and air fills for the 5 scheduled pool dives at Toronto Pan Am Sports Centre (TPASC)

•  PADI online eLearning course

•  Certification as a PADI Open Water Scuba Diver

•  Receipt eligible for Education Tax Credit

•  SUCI Membership for the remainder of 2020 and 2021 (a value of $150/year) including:

Cost of Certification Course  $575

No Hidden Costs with SUCI

This list includes all the costs for the course. We've done our best to provide reasonable estimates for purchasing equipment and for the Open Water weekend.

Flexible Open Water 

Going down south and want to complete your Open Water dives there? Talk to us! Let us know when you register and your course will be discounted the cost of the Open Water Dives and we can provide you with a referral to a PADI Dive Centre.

o  Access to all SUCI pool times at TPASC

o  Many opportunities to dive and practice with SUCI’s experienced divers and instructor team

o  Fun times at SUCI’s many social activities

Course Excludes:

•  Personal Scuba Equipment Required for the course (Budget $400)

o  Mask and snorkel

o  Open heel fins and wet boots

o  Weight belt and weights

o  Any wetsuits for pool sessions 

o  Refundable deposit for eRDPml and Dive planning slate and dives (Refundable deposit of $30)

•  Open Water Dive weekend (Budget $250)

o  Rental of full scuba equipment for weekend

o  Air fills for 2 tanks

o  Camping, meals and fuel

Course Dates 

Date Time Place Activity
Fall 2020
Wed. Sept 16 5:00 pm N/A  Registration closes
Wed. Sept 23 7:00 pm -11:00 pm TPASC Leadership Rm A
TPASC Training Pool

Dive 1
Tues. Oct 6 Plan 14 to 16 hours Your home Complete eLearning

Wed. Oct 7

6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool

Quick Quiz

Dive 2

Wed. Oct 21 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Dive 3
Wed. Nov 4 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Dive 4
Wed. Nov 18 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Dive 5
Wed. Dec 2 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Swim Skills
Spring 2021
Wed. Mar 17 5:00 pm N/A  Registration closes
Wed. Mar 24 7:00 pm -11:00 pm TPASC Leadership Rm A
TPASC Training Pool

Dive 1
Tues. Apr 6 Plan 14 to 16 hours Your home Complete eLearning

Wed. Apr 7

6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool

Quick Quiz

Dive 2

Wed. Apr 21 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Dive 3
Wed. May 5 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Dive 4
Wed. May 19 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Dive 5
Wed. Jun 2 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Swim Skills

(Dates and times for SUCI's Spring Open Water course in March to May are to be determined)

Open Water Certification Weekend Spring 2021

Date (to be confirmed) Time Place Activity
Wed. June 9, 2021 6:45 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Skills refresher and gear check
Sat. Jun 12, 2021 8:00 am – 5:00 pm Marmora, ON OW Dives 1 & 2
Sun. Jun 13, 2021 8:00 am – 5:00 pm Marmora, ON OW Dives 3 & 4


Ready to get started? Complete our Pre-Registration Form and we'll get back to you shortly. 

Need more information? Read our Open Water Diver Pamphlet.

Contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.