Open Water Diver Course
Quick Info

PADI Open Water Diver Course

LearnToDive

 

Course Includes:

 Course Cost: $575 

Our next Open Water Diver course will begin Wed. Sept 22nd 2021

To pre-register, click here.

 All participants must be fully vaccinated beforehand (2nd shot plus 14 days)

Registration closes 5pm Wed. Sept 15, 2021.

  • Instruction by PADI Certified Instructors and Divemasters for 5 Confined Water dives and 4 Open Water dives
  • Equipment rentals and air fills for the 5 scheduled pool dives at Toronto Pan Am Sports Centre (TPASC)
  • PADI online eLearning course
  • Certification as a PADI Open Water Scuba Diver
  • Receipt eligible for Education Tax Credit
  • SUCI Membership for the remainder of 2021 and 2022 (a value of $150/year) including:
  • Access to all SUCI pool times at TPASC
  • Many opportunities to dive and practice with SUCI’s experienced divers and instructor team
  • Fun times at SUCI’s many social activities

 

Course Excludes:

  • Personal Scuba Equipment Required for the course (Budget $400)
    • Mask and snorkel
    • Open heel fins and wet boots
    • Weight belt and weights
    • Any wetsuits for pool sessions
  • Open Water Dive weekend (Budget $250)
    • Rental of full scuba equipment for weekend
    • Air fills for 2 tanks
    • Camping, meals and fuel

 

Course Dates:

Start and end times may shift due to Covid-19 restrictions/protocols. We’ll endeavor to minimize any impact and keep you apprised of any changes.
  Date Time Location Activity
Confined Water Wed. Sep 15 5pm N/A  Registration closes
Wed. Sep 22 7:00 pm -10:00 pm TPASC Leadership Rm A
TPASC Training Pool
Dive 1
Tues. Oct 5 Plan 14 - 16 hours Your home Complete eLearning
Wed. Oct 6 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool

Quick Quiz

Dives 2

Wed. Oct 20 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Dives 3
Wed. Nov 3 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Dive 4
Wed. Nov 17 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Dive 5
Wed. Dec 1 6:00 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Swim Skills
TENTATIVE Spring Open Water Dates will be firmed up when we plan our 2022 Dive Season
Open Water Prep Mon - Wed. Jun 6 – 8 Daytime Scuba shop of choice Pick up rental gear for upcoming dive weekend
Wed. Jun 8 6:45 pm – 9:30 pm TPASC Deep Pool Refresh skills while wearing rental gear
Open Water Sat. Jun 11 8:00 am – 5:00 pm Marmora, ON OW Dives 1 & 2
Sun. Jun 12 8:00 am – 5:00 pm Marmora, ON OW Dives 3 & 4
Mon. Jun 13 Daytime Scuba shop of choice Return rental gear

 

Ready to get started? Complete our Pre-Registration Form and we'll get back to you shortly. 

Need more information? Read our Open Water Diver PamphletContact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.